Anastasia

Animation | Adventure | Drama | Family | Musical

Director: Don Bluth and Gary Goldman

Writer: Susan Gauthier and Bruce Graham

Music: David Newman, Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens

Premier: 14 November 1997

Length: 94 minutes

Cast:

Meg Ryan … Anastasia
John Cusack … Dimitri
Kelsey Grammer … Vladimir
Christopher Lloyd … Rasputin
Hank Azaria … Bartok

Trailer:

Plot: The last Romanov, Anastasia, is lost and she loses her memories. When Dimitri is recruiting random girls who could take Anastasias place to get the reward for her recovery, he actually finds the real Anastasia.

Chit~Chat: Anastasia was a big absence on my Disney Movie List, and I’m glad that i didn’t delay it any longer. It’s perfect film for a chilly winter night. It warms your heart. Splendid as (almost) all the Disney films. Beautiful drawing and really astonishing music. I still hear the “Once upon a December” in my head…

AcademyAwards: Was nominated for best score and best song (Journey To The Past).

P.S.:

Rating: Wow, this was amazing…

2 responses to “Anastasia

  1. It is one of my favorite Disney movies; I really need to rewatch it. Oh, and believe it or not, after more than 10 years, I can still recall the Hungarian lyrics of “Once Upon a December”.

    • The translations of the songs are so beautiful in Hungarian, but i hope that you watch them in English too🙂 (P.S. I almoust finished my anime Op Ed list. I’m gonna send it to you ;D)

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

