Public Enemies

Biography | Crime | Drama | History | Thriller

Director: Michael Mann

Writer: Ronan Bennett and Michael Mann

Music: Elliot Goldenthal

Premier: 18 June 2009

Length: 143 minutes

Cast:

James Russo Walter Dietrich

David Wenham Harry ‘Pete’ Pierpont

Christian Stolte Charles Makley

Jason Clarke John ‘Red’ Hamilton

Johnny Depp John Dillinger

Channing Tatum Pretty Boy Floyd

Christian Bale Melvin Purvis

Marion Cotillard Billie Frechette

Trailer:

Plot: Public enemy number one, John Dillinger, robs banks in 1 minute and 40 seconds, and everyone loves him, well maybe not every one…

Chit~Chat: The first thing that came to my mind was that the movie is immensely big and I don’t remember getting bored, although there wasn’t so much action I remember, which would have keep me awake😉 I guess this is something positive.

The quality of the sound was so bad (and I think it wasn’t my version of the film, but the movie itself) and sometimes the video too that it really bugged me. For example when they were talking and you heard a character less for a minute and then you heard him better. The video quality fit with the films concept, although there was a moment when they were chasing each other in the woods, and I felt like I’m watching the Blair Witch Project.

Beside these thing there were some really mind-blowing moments. One was right in this scene in the forest. The other was when the cops were beating Billie. I got such a blub. No more spoiler… It was worth watching because of this moment.

The acting was really good and the atmosphere of the film really brought what it should bring.

Rating: Good.

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

